National Honor Society


2017-18 NHS Executive Board

From left to right: Brynne Wisner, Claire Kopachik, Emma DeRogatis-Frilingos, Hannah Albee, Kelsey Mongoven,Elijah Sheridan

2017-18 Executive Board Positions:

Hannah Albee, President
Brynne Wisner, Vice President
Emma DeRogatis-Frilingos, Secretary
Elijah Sheridan, Treasurer
Claire Kopachik, Historian
Kelsey Mongoven, Parliamentarian
Teacher Advisor: David Larzelere

Meeting Dates 2017-18

October 9th
November 13th
December 11th
January 8th
February 12th
March 12th
April 9th
May 14th


How to Work Edublogs
Volunteer Opportunities
Red Cross Information
Link to national NHS website

How to Work Edublogs Page

-Username: lastnamefirstname  (like murraytaylor)
-Password: 4pillars
-Change your password by going to the top right corner hovering over your username, and then clicking the username when it appears in the drop down. Scroll to the bottom and hit Generate Password. One will come up that is very confusing which you can use or change to your liking.
-To post your hours hover over New+ on the top of the page, and click post.
-Title it, perhaps what the event was or the date.

       Then post these items:

  • What the event was
  • Date of Event
  • Hours accumulated
  • If summer hours, indicate that by saying “Summer” then choose where you would like them to go “8 to PC and 2 to OT (One time)”
  • Supervisor name
  • Supervisor contact info

Volunteering Opportunities:

Democratic Coordinated Campaign — (517) 489-0343
Impressions 5 —
Teen Advisory Board —
Humane Society —
Sparrow --
Listening Ear— (517) 337-1717
Haven House—

The requirements, bylaws, information (renamed Red Cross Info), and Links(renamed Link to national NHS website and remove acrobat link) can stay the same.